**Update 11/20/07: I went.  Click here for my review.**

Super Chef Eric Ripert’s Westend Bistro will be opening on November 8th.  No doubt the line will be ridiculous, but it will be worth it.

His new restaurant, according to Zagat buzz, is going to be “classic French and American fare (think fish burgers with saffron aïoli and roast stuffed chicken).”

As if I didn’t love him already, he has this great quote on his Web page, “A cook and a chef are different entities.  A Chef is a title…but when you are a cook, that is who you are.  It’s your spine and your soul.”

I will definitely being going shortly after it opens, hopefully, I can convince a foodie friend or two to go with me. 

I promise to give you all a full report!

Details:

  • Reservations accepted.
  • Hours: Lunch (starts in Dec): Mon-Sat 11:30 AM-2:30 PM; Dinner: Sun-Thurs 5:30-10 PM; Fri & Sat 5:30-11 PM; Sunday Brunch: 11:30 AM-2:30 PM
  • Address: 1190 22nd Street NW; Washington DC 20037
  • Ph: 202-974-4900
