There are few things in the world that are better than a sushi joint that delivers.  Tono Sushi is my favorite because they deliver pretty good sushi at a reasonable price.

  • Food:With a mix of Asian food, it’s all good.  I’ve ordered Pad Thai, sushi, sashimi, nigiri, spring rolls, etc.  All tasty.  They also have sushi happy hour daily from 5-7:30 PM (dine in only). 
  • Service: Courteous and efficient.
  • Atmosphere:On the rare occasions I don’t order in, I think their restaurant is comfortable and casual. 
  • Attire: Casual
  • Price: Between $ and $$
  • Overall: Their menu is on my fridge and their number is programmed on my phone.  I think it’s good sushi at a reasonable price.  

Tono Sushi Mango Sticky Rice Tono Sushi

Details:

  • Reservations might be needed during peak hours.
  • Hours: Lunch – Mon-Fri 11:30 – 2:30 and Sat & Sun 12:00 – 3:00; Dinner – Mon – Thurs  5:00 – 10:30; Fri – Sat  5:00 – 11:00; Sun 5:00 – 10:00
  • Address: 2605 Connecticut Avenue NW; Washington, DC 20008
  • Ph: 202. 332.7300
