Honestly, these are the best sugar cookies I’ve ever eaten.  They are flaky and sweet with a slight crunch and soft interior.  If you like a crunchy sugar cookie, then make this sugar cookie recipe.

 Raw Sugar Cookies  Sugar cookies 

 Here’s the recipe and a few modifications I made:

  • I didn’t refrigerate for 2 hours, but instead, put the bowl in the fridge for 30 minutes.  After I put them on the cookie sheet though, I then put the bowl back in the fridge. 
  • I found they needed to be baked for 12-14 minutes.
  • I pressed the cookie down a little with the bottom of the glass; then dipped the glass into sugar and pressed into the cookie.

Thank goodness I was making them for friends and not for myself!  Otherwise, they’d never last in my apartment.  

Seriously yummy.

