Spinach artichoke dip is always popular and my recipe is always requested. 

While I have to admit I’m not the best about measuring when I make this dip (usually use the “taste and add” kind of measuring), I promise these measreuments will work.  If you like it a bit more cheesy, then add more cheese.  If you want to cut down the mayo, use more mustard.

Spinach artichoke dip

  • 1/4 cup of mayo (low-fat is fine, but no fat may has a funny taste)
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
  • 1 can of artichokes (drained and coarsely chopped)
  • 1 cup + 1 TBSP of frozen spinach (I heat it first in the microwave, then put into a papertowel and squeeze out the moisture with my tongs since the water is hot)
  • 3 TBSP of brown dijon mustard
  • 1/4 tsp lemon juice
  • 1/4-1/8 tsp garlic powder (depending how much garlic flavor you want)

Mix and put all into an ungreased baking pan.  Put in the oven at 350 and bake for 15-20 minutes.  You can put shaved pieces of Parmesan on top to make it pretty.

Serve with pita chips, crackers, bread, whatever!

Spinach Artichoke Dip

