After telling my friend that there’s this great pho place at Seven Corners, she thought this was the place I was referring to (it wasn’t).  But, we went into Pho Tay Ho to grab a bowl.

  • Food: I ordered the beef pho which was really good.  I ordered the Tai and Nam beef (meaning eye round steak and flank) which was cut a bit thick.  But the broth with the fresh cilantro,  lime juice, bean sprouts, jalapenos, noodles, Sriracha sauce, and Hoisin sauce — I think it’s the freshness of all the ingredients that makes pho one of the best meals. 

On a side note, the place I love gives you the raw beef on the side and you put it into your hot broth which then cooks it.  It is in Seven Corners area and I remember the purple neon sign that just said “Pho.”  Does anyone know the address to that place? 

Pho Tay Ho  Pho Tay Ho Beef Pho Pho Tay Ho

  • Service: They are very polite and tables are cleaned quickly after being vacated. 
  • Atmosphere: It’s very sparse and not a place to take someone if you’re trying to impress them with ambiance.  But if you want to take them for good pho, then take them here.
  • Attire: Casual
  • Price: $
  • Overall: I’d definitely come back for the pho, but I’m still trying to figure out my “holy grail” pho place. 

Details:

  • Reservations not needed (and probably not accepted).
  • Hours: Daily 9:00am- 9:00pm
  • Address:6015 Leesburg Pike; Falls Church, VA 22041
  • Ph: (703) 578-3037
