The premise of Dinner Takes All is intriguing.  The Web site’s description is:

Each week, five amateur cooks will take a turn hosting a dinner party for the other four in their home. This is entertaining with edge as at the end of each evening the guests award points in three categories: food, presentation and entertainment.  

The host with the highest score out of a possible 120 points at the end of the week wins $1,000!  

I caught the show where the 27 year old marketing executive, who used his family’s house — which was filled with a ton of amenities.  Of course, they didn’t tell you that at first so my jaw dropped thinking this 27 year old lived in this ridiculous house. 

But he served something like 16 bottles of wine and you could tell at the end of the evening…well, people were feeling no pain (if you know what I mean).

Anyway, I think it was pretty entertaining, but it’s mostly to watch the people and their reaction.  This episode was focused on these two people who were flirting.  I don’t think I’ll add it to my DVR list, but if I was home and it was on, I’d watch it.

The 30 minute show airs on Discovery Home on Tuesdays at 10 PM EST.

