I’m not going to say this is fancy, but I will tell you I love my french toast recipe. 

Ingredients:

  • 9-12 thick slices of bread (I used leftover and cut into 1/2 inch slices)
  • 4 eggs
  • 4 egg whites
  • 1/4 cup of milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tsp cinnamon

Mix all of these items together in a bowl that’s deep enough for you to dip your bread in.  Heat your griddle.  Then dip your bread on both sides.  Before you put them on your griddle, make sure the griddle has a thin butter coating.

Now quickly dip both sides of your bread and put on the griddle.  Don’t dip your bread unless you have space on your griddle ready. 

Also, resist the urge to flip your bread and instead, only flip when it’s ready.  Usually about 5-8 minutes. 

Serve with hot syrup or powdered sugar immediately.  You can also keep them warm in the oven. 

Homemade French Toast

