My friend suggested I try out this place for lunch one day and also was kind enough to go with me on my first visit. 

  • Food:He recommended Panini D’Amour which comes with turkey, pesto mayo (except I asked for no sauce), red onions, artichokes, provolone, and avocado.  As you can see in the photo, it was cheesy!  It was crispy and I loved the addition of the avacado in the sandwich.  It also had a subtle garlic taste which didn’t overwhelm the senses (thankfully).   

Dickey's Turkey D'Amor

  • Service: They are polite and quite efficient.  You can get in and out in 15 minutes.
  • Atmosphere: Inside it’s very small, but they have a few stool seats available, but it’s definitely more of a “grab-and-go” place.
  • Attire:Casual
  • Price: $
  • Overall: I have never tried their custard (only offer chocolate or vanilla) but I am looking forward to trying their low-fat versions.  Regardless, the sandwich was really good and quite filling.  I’d definitely stop back here for the panini! 

Details:

  • Hours: Monday-Friday 7 AM-5 PM
  • Address: 1710 I Street NW; Washington, DC 20006
  • Ph: 202-861-0669
