Blah blah blah, free snacks when I was walking down the street (story here).  So I got a free package of these 100 calorie Chips Ahoy Candy Bites.

I thought these were really good and I liked them.  They were kinda like a malted milk ball with a Chips Ahoy cookie crunch.  

Chips Ahoy Candy Bites  Chips Ahoy Candy Bites 

While only 100 calories (duh), there were 4 g of fat in the cookie bites.  A little too much fat in too few pieces.

But I really thought you’d get a kick out of this.  There was a sticker on the back of the package and if you can’t see it, it says, “Choking/Warning: Eat one at a time and chew thoroughly.  May not be appropriate for children under 6.  http://www.kraftkidssafe.com” 

Choking Warning on Chips Ahoy Candy Bites

Seriously?  Now is it just me or does that seem a little extreme?  I mean, do they put them on the back of Raisinets?  Or Skittles?  Or Milk Duds? 

And do I need to remind you about Bush and the pretzel?  Watch this 35 second video to see his response.

Or for those of you who want to see a re-enactment, watch this video (until 2:54).

