I am not a fan of raisins at all, but I felt that the photo of these cookies and the thought of using up some of the extra oatmeal I had was reason enough to make them.

Seriously, another great recipe.  But since I have a strong aversion towards shortening, I used butter.  So that means 4 sticks which made the mix too wet so I added more flour (probably around 1 1/2 cups) and more oats (probably 2 cups).  I just mixed flour and oatmeal until I thought it was enough to make it stick. 

I baked it for 10 minutes and they came out really yummy.  I wouldn’t say they were spicy though…but I would say the were good oatmeal raisin cookies!  If you want spicy, I’d add more of the spices. 

Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Dough  Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies  Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookie

