I love Nutella.  I don’t eat it a lot because I’m actually allergic to hazelnuts…not in a scary “my throat will close up” kind of way, but more in a “shouldn’t eat too much” kind of way.  At least that’s what my allergist told me. 

Anyway, I thought I’d make some Nutella yogurt and see how it’d turn out.  Well, it turned out very yummy.

  • 1/4 cup of half and half
  • 1 cup of yogurt (I used Greek but if you use regular, make sure to let the liquid drain!)
  • 1/4 cup of milk
  • 1/4 + 2 TBSP of Nutella

This recipe makes only about 2 cups of yogurt. 

Nutella Frozen Yogurt

Now that I’ve made several different batches of yogurt/ice cream, I have figured out a few tips.  For example, I think this works better if you mix these ingredients and then throw into your ice cream machine.  Another is to have a super creamy yogurt/ice cream, you should throw it into a blender for a few minutes.  Then put it back into the freezer.  And it doesn’t stay fresh for very long.  A few days (3-4) is about as long as you have to eat the yogurt/ice cream.  After that, it’s blah.

