From some other recipe, I had a little more than a cup of frozen strawberries left.  So this recipe for strawberry cookies not only sounded delicious, it’d also use up the very last of those strawberries. 

For my first batch, I followed the recipe, but realized the cookies were very thin and were spreading out more than I wanted. 

Strawberry Cookies  Strawberry Cookies

So for the subsequent batches, I added about another cup (or so) of flour.  I also made the cookies smaller by using my small scoop.

 Strawberry Cookies

Success!  Flatter cookies worked, but I prefer a thicker cookie.  These cookies had a great strawberry flavor and weren’t too sweet.  Next time, I would definitely add the walnuts to add some texture and crunch since they’re very soft cookies. 

But they are good!

