Originally, I was looking for a recipe for a bread that would be soft and “rollable” for a chicken sandwich with dill, cucumber, and yogurt sauce. 

So I found this recipe for lavash bread and thought it’d work.  It didn’t, maybe if I would have gotten it out of the oven earlier than 20 minutes it would have been OK.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good and easy recipe.  But it wasn’t rollable at all when I cooked it for 20 minutes and if I would have taken it out earlier, it wouldn’t have been cooked. 

It’ll be better as a dipping bread for hummus or something…then again, that’s why I loved this naan bread recipe.

Here are my step-by-step photos:

Bread Machine Lavash Bread Dough  Lavash Bread Dough  Bread Machine Lavash Bread Dough  Lavash Bread Dough  Bread Machine Lavash Bread Dough  Bread Machine Lavash Bread Dough  Bread Machine Lavash Bread

