I thought this was an OK recipe for cinnamon swirl bread.  What I liked was the fact it was using the bread machine for the dough.

As always with a bread machine recipe though, make sure to check your dough 5 minutes after it starts mixing.  You want to make sure that the dough isn’t too wet or too dry and everything is mixing well together.

Since I don’t have a loaf pan, I used my french loaf pan for the two loaves.  I think it worked out just fine, but the regular loaf pan would have made them prettier. 

It did remind me of making cinnamon rolls when I put the butter on the rolled out dough and then sprinkled the cinnamon and sugar mixture.  The only difference was that when I was done rolling into a log, I didn’t cut into 12 rolls.

Here are my step-by-step photos:

Bread Machine Cinnamon Swirl Bread/Kalacs  Bread Machine Cinnamon Swirl Bread/Kalacs  Bread Machine Cinnamon Swirl Bread/Kalacs  Bread Machine Cinnamon Swirl Bread/Kalacs  Bread Machine Cinnamon Swirl Bread/Kalacs  Bread Machine Cinnamon Swirl Bread/Kalacs  Bread Machine Cinnamon Swirl Bread/Kalacs

