After watching Curtis Stone’s Take Home Chef, I always thought his recipes looked delicious.  While I hadn’t made too many of his before, I thought i’d try his recipe for coq au vin

In addition to being one of the first recipes I tried of his, I had also never made coq au vin before so it was a new experience.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t the biggest fan.  I had never made it before but thought I’d try to make it.  I don’t know what it was that I didn’t like, but it just didn’t work for me.  Maybe it was that the recipe didn’t call for the chicken to stew slowly all day.  

Here are my step-by-step photos:

Coq au Vin Marinade  Coq au Vin  Coq au Vin  Coq au Vin  Coq au Vin Mushrooms  Coq au Vin After Simmering  Coq au Vin

Either way, I think next time I’m going to try this recipe for the perfect coq au vin.

And as far as Curtis Stone, I’ll stick to his absolutely amazing recipe for peanut butter chocolate chip cookies.

