I love thin crust pizza, but I never found a dough that would work for thin crust…until now.  This recipe for pizza dough is one of the best.  There’s no flavor to the crust, but that’s easy to fix if you add a little garlic powder, oregano, etc to the dough.

Once the bread machine was done mixing, I added at least another cup of flour so I could handle the dough.  It was incredibly gooey. 

Then I divided the dough and put one on my pizza stone with cornmeal and the other half on the pizza pan with holes.   There is definitely enough dough for two pizzas! 

Bread Machine Pizza Dough  Bread Machine Pizza Dough  Bread Machine Pizza Dough

I put a thin layer of pizza sauce, cheese, turkey pepperoni, leftover cooked ground turkey, and fresh spinach (which I realize now I shouldn’t have used). 

While I always thought my pizza stone was awesome, the pizza pan with holes was way better because the crust was crispy and delicious.  Here are those pizza pictures:

Bread Machine Pizza Dough  Bread Machine Pizza  Bread Machine Pizza  Bread Machine Pizza  Bread Machine Pizza with Sausage and Spinach  Bread Machine Pizza with Sausage and Spinach  Bread Machine Pizza with Sausage and Spinach

Here are the photos when I used the pizza stone:

Bread Machine Pizza on Pizza Stone  Bread Machine Pizza on Pizza Stone  Bread Machine Pizza with Sausage and Spinach

I baked the pizza at 450 for 30-40 minutes.  Yum.

