You’re going to find a lot of recipes for sour cream now because I had thought I was going to make this biscotti during the holidays.  I ended up making others, but found myself with a lot of sour cream! 

Anyway, I found this recipe from Daisy Brand Sour Cream for their gingerbread cake.   I didn’t have any allspice or lemon zest, but figured I’d still make it. 

Sour Cream Gingerbread Cake Dough  Sour Cream Gingerbread Cake  Sour Cream Gingerbread Cake

When the cake came out, it was super moist and full of spice flavor.  The cake did fall down a bit in the middle, but that was OK since I wasn’t going to serve it (instead, it was getting shipped to someone). 

This would be delicious with a brown butter or cream cheese frosting.  Whipped cream or ice cream would be good too!

