I love banana, oatmeal, and chocolate so finding this recipe for a cookie with all three was perfect.  If you need a metric conversion, here you go.  These are approximate, but they are the amounts I used to make my cookies:

  • 150g butter – 2/3 cup
  • 180g mashed ripe bananas – 1 cup
  • 140g granulated sugar – 5/8 cup or 10 TBSP
  • 210g plain flour – 2 cups
  • 230g quick cook oats – 2 cups
  • 360g chocolate chips – 2 1/2 cups
  • 80g chopped nuts (opt)

Once I figured out all the measurements and mixed, I baked at 375 for about 12 minutes.   I used a medium cookie scoop. 

Banana, Oatmeal & Chocolate Cookie Dough  Banana, Oatmeal & Chocolate Cookies  Banana, Oatmeal & Chocolate Cookie

I thought they were moist and tasted exactly like a banana, oatmeal, and chocolate chip bread.  Awesome cookie!

