I sometimes hate the fact I bake.  Why?  Because when I have a sweet tooth, I can easily go to my kitchen and make something.  Damn it!

So I was having a serious craving for cookies and decided I’d try Cooking Light’s low-fat chocolate peanut butter cookies.

They are very easy to throw together and I relied on my typical baking method of “throwing everything in the bowl,” so my cookies didn’t look like the photo.  I used a small cookie scoop and threw a couple of pans in the oven.

Low fat Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough  Low fat Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies  Low fat Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies  Low fat Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

When they come out of the oven, the cookies are soft and awesome.   When they cooled, they become crunchy and kinda reminded me of the size of the Keebler chocolate chip cookies…but they tasted so much better.  I really liked these cookies and would definitely recommend this recipe.

