OK, so before I tell you what I thought of this recipe of Irish Soda Bread (which used yogurt), I need to tell you that I needed to use up some Greek yogurt that was in my fridge.  I also need to confess something that I haven’t yet told you.

I hate yogurt.  I love the frozen stuff, but it’s the other one that I hate.  I can eat it if I have to, but I rarely do.  I don’t know why exactly, but I think it has to do with the texture.  So when I buy yogurt, it’s only for baking.

Phew, that felt good to reveal.  Ha. 

Yogurt Irish Soda Bread  Yogurt Irish Soda Bread

Anyway, I thought the Irish Soda Bread, while I molded it into a bread loaf, was actually quite delicious.  It was a little sweeter than I would have wanted, but it had a nice crunchy and hearty texture.  Great with soup!

